Agenda for I2RS at interim-2015-i2rs-1
agenda-interim-2015-i2rs-1-7

Meeting Agenda Interface to the Routing System (i2rs) WG
Title Agenda for I2RS at interim-2015-i2rs-1
State Active
Other versions plain text
Last updated 2015-01-07

Meeting Agenda
agenda-interim-2015-i2rs-1

 The I2RS WG will hold Interim  3  on January 8th, 2014 at 10:00am – 11:30 am.
 ET

The following is the agenda:

1)  Status, Charter and Design team information  [10 minutes] – Sue Hares

2)  Security Directorate feedback on I2RS problem statement and architecture
[20 minutes] – Sue Hares
http://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/draft-ietf-i2rs-architecture/
http://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/draft-ietf-i2rs-problem-statement/

3)  Discussion on Security and Protool Discussion Feedback  [20 minutes]
    5 questions:

        1. Is a new protocol needed? (What about netconf, restconf, snmp, and
        others)? 2. Have you considered validating the secondary identity? 3.
        Is design for security and the nature of the asynchronous protocol
        complete in this document? 4. reboot
                a.Is there a difference between I2RS Client reboot and I2RS
                Agent reboot? b.If the I2RS Client fails, does the I2RS Agent
                know how to identity an alternative one?
        5.  What is collision?
                a  What happens If two requests at same time from different
                clients? b. What happens if the a second client over-writes the
                first client. c. How does this interact with role?

These questions are considered from vantage point of security the I2RS Client
and I2RS agent exchange.

4)  Traceability as an addition to the architecture  [30 minutes] – Joe Clarke
http://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/draft-ietf-i2rs-traceability/

5)      Status update on RIB Information Model and Yang Data model [10 minutes]

I2RS Interim Jan 8th
10:00  -11:30   EST  (New York, GMT-05:00)  |  1.5  hr A
09:00  -10:30   CST
07:00  -09:30   PST
15:00 - 16:30   UTC

webex: https://ietf.webex.com/ietf/j.php?MTID=mc8f9e812ff0dad1c580b3ae2d0edab94

Meeting number:  647 163 325
Meeting password: jeffprotofun

Join by phone

1-877-668-4493   (toll free number (US/Canada)
1-650-479-3208 Call-in toll number       (US/Canada)
Access code: 647 163 325

Etherpad for notes:
http://etherpad.tools.ietf.org:9000/p/i2rs-agenda-2015-Jan-8