Traffic Accounting in Segment Routing Networks
draft-ali-spring-sr-traffic-accounting-03

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2020-02-09 (latest revision 2019-08-08)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ali-spring-sr-traffic-accounting-03.txt

Abstract

Capacity planning is the continuous art of forecasting traffic load and failures to evolve the network topology, its capacity, and its routing to meet a defined Service-Level Agreement (SLA). This document takes a holistic view of network capacity planning and identifies the role of traffic accounting in network operation and capacity planning, without creating any additional states in the SR fabric.

Authors

Zafar Ali (unknown-email-Zafar-Ali)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Ketan Talaulikar (ketant@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Martin Horneffer (Martin.Horneffer@telekom.de)
Robert Raszuk (robert@raszuk.net)
Stephane Litkowski (stephane.litkowski@orange.com)
Daniel Voyer (daniel.voyer@bell.ca)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)