Update to the Selection of Trustees for the IETF Trust

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Jari Arkko  , Ted Hardie 
Last updated 2018-06-27
Replaced by RFC 8714
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-iasa2-trust-update
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


This memo updates the selection of trustees for the IETF Trust. Previously, Administrative Oversight Committee (IAOC) members also acted as trustees. This memo specifies that the trustees shall be selected separately. This memo updates RFCs 4071 and 4371 with regards to the selection of trustees. All other aspects of the IETF Trust remain as they are today.


Jari Arkko (jari.arkko@piuha.net)
Ted Hardie (ted.ietf@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)