datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.3.0, 2014-04-12
Report a bug

OSPF TE Extensions for Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) Control of G.709 Optical Transport Networks
draft-ashok-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709-03

Document type: Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Document stream: No stream defined
Last updated: 2011-03-14
Intended RFC status: Unknown
Other versions: (expired, archived): plain text, pdf, html

Stream State:No stream defined
Document shepherd: No shepherd assigned

IESG State: Expired
Responsible AD: (None)
Send notices to: No addresses provided

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. Unofficial copies of old Internet-Drafts can be found here:
http://tools.ietf.org/id/draft-ashok-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709

Abstract

As OTN network capabilities continue to evolve, there is an increased need to support GMPLS control for the same. [RFC4328] introduced GMPLS signaling extensions for supporting the early version of G.709 [G.709-v1]. The basic routing considerations from signaling perspective is also specified in [RFC4328]. The recent revision of ITU-T Recommendation G.709 [G.709-v3] and [GSUP.43] have introduced new ODU containers (both fixed and flexible) and additional ODU multiplexing capabilities, enabling support for optimal service aggregation. This document describes OSPF protocol extensions to support Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) control for routing services over the standardized OTU/ODU containers in support of ODU based TDM switching. Routing support for Optical Channel Layer switching (Lambda switching) is not covered in this document.

Authors

Ashok Kunjidhapatham <akunjidhapatham@infinera.com>
Rajan Rao <rrao@infinera.com>
Snigdho Bardalai <sbardalai@infinera.com>
Khuzema Pithewan <kpithewan@infinera.com>
Biao Lu <blu@infinera.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Steve Balls <steve.balls@metaswitch.com>
Xihua Fu <fu.xihua@zte.com.cn>

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid)