Network-Hexagons: H3-LISP Based Mobility Network
draft-barkai-lisp-nexagon-11

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2019-10-10
Replaced by draft-ietf-lisp-nexagon
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-lisp-nexagon
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-barkai-lisp-nexagon-11.txt

Abstract

This document specifies combined use of H3 and LISP for mobility-networks: - Enabling real-time tile by tile indexed annotation of public roads - For sharing: hazards, blockages, conditions, maintenance, furniture.. - Between MobilityClients producing-consuming road geo-state information - Using addressable grid of channels of physical world state representation

Authors

sbarkai@gmail.com (sbarkai@gmail.com)
Bruno Fernandez-Ruiz (b@getnexar.com)
Sharon Barkai (sharon@fermicloud.io)
Rotem Tamir (rotem.tamir@getnexar.com)
Alberto Rodriguez-Natal (natal@cisco.com)
Fabio Maino (fmaino@cisco.com)
Albert Cabellos-Aparicio (acabello@ac.upc.edu)
Dino Farinacci (farinacci@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)