NVO3 Data Plane Requirements
draft-bl-nvo3-dataplane-requirements-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2013-06-01 (latest revision 2012-11-28)
Replaces draft-bitar-lasserre-nvo3-dp-reqs
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bl-nvo3-dataplane-requirements-03.txt

Abstract

Several IETF drafts relate to the use of overlay networks to support large scale virtual data centers. This draft provides a list of data plane requirements for Network Virtualization over L3 (NVO3) that have to be addressed in solutions documents.

Authors

Nabil Bitar (nabil.bitar@verizon.com)
Marc Lasserre (marc.lasserre@alcatel-lucent.com)
Florin Balus (florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com)
Thomas Morin (thomas.morin@orange.com)
Lizhong Jin (lizhong.jin@zte.com.cn)
Bhumip Khasnabish (bhumip.khasnabish@zteusa.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)