datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.3.0, 2014-04-12
Report a bug

NVO3 Data Plane Requirements
draft-bl-nvo3-dataplane-requirements-03

Document type: Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Document stream: No stream defined
Last updated: 2013-06-01 (latest revision 2012-11-28)
Intended RFC status: Unknown
Other versions: (expired, archived): plain text, pdf, html

Stream State:No stream defined
Document shepherd: No shepherd assigned

IESG State: Expired
Responsible AD: (None)
Send notices to: No addresses provided

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. Unofficial copies of old Internet-Drafts can be found here:
http://tools.ietf.org/id/draft-bl-nvo3-dataplane-requirements

Abstract

Several IETF drafts relate to the use of overlay networks to support large scale virtual data centers. This draft provides a list of data plane requirements for Network Virtualization over L3 (NVO3) that have to be addressed in solutions documents.

Authors

Nabil Bitar <nabil.bitar@verizon.com>
Marc Lasserre <marc.lasserre@alcatel-lucent.com>
Florin Balus <florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com>
Thomas Morin <thomas.morin@orange.com>
Lizhong Jin <lizhong.jin@zte.com.cn>
Bhumip Khasnabish <bhumip.khasnabish@zteusa.com>

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid)