VXLAN DCI Using EVPN
draft-boutros-l2vpn-vxlan-evpn-04

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2015-01-03 (latest revision 2014-07-02)
Replaced by draft-boutros-bess-vxlan-evpn
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-boutros-bess-vxlan-evpn
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-boutros-l2vpn-vxlan-evpn-04.txt

Abstract

This document describes how Ethernet VPN (E-VPN) technology can be used to interconnect VXLAN or NVGRE networks over an MPLS/IP network. This is to provide intra-subnet connectivity at Layer 2 and control- plane separation among the interconnected VXLAN or NVGRE networks. The scope of the learning of host MAC addresses in VXLAN or NVGRE network is limited to data plane learning in this document.

Authors

Sami Boutros (sboutros@cisco.com)
Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Samer Salam (ssalam@cisco.com)
Dennis Cai (dcai@cisco.com)
Samir Thoria (sthoria@cisco.com)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)