Synonymous Flow Label Framework
draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework-05

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (mpls WG)
Last updated 2017-06-26
Replaces draft-bryant-mpls-synonymous-flow-labels
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-sfl-framework
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Candidate for WG Adoption
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-sfl-framework
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework-05.txt

Abstract

draft-ietf-mpls-flow-ident describes the requirement for introducing flow identities within the MPLS architecture. This document describes a method of accomplishing this by using a technique called Synonymous Flow Labels in which labels which mimic the behaviour of other labels provide the identification service. These identifiers can be used to trigger per-flow operations on the on the packet at the receiving label switching router.

Authors

Stewart Bryant (stewart.bryant@gmail.com)
Mach Chen (mach.chen@huawei.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
George Swallow (swallow@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Gregory Mirsky (gregory.mirsky@eicsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)