RFC6374 Synonymous Flow Labels
draft-bryant-mpls-synonymous-flow-labels-01

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2015-07-04
Replaced by draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bryant-mpls-synonymous-flow-labels-01.txt

Abstract

[Editor's note - there was a comment that synonymous was not the right term because synonymous implied a greater degree of interchangeability than is actually the case (there is only one way interchangeability). I have looked for other terms, and so far I have only come up with enhanced and multi-purpose, but they are not quite right either. I plan to continue with the term unless anyone has a better idea.] This document describes a method of providing flow identification information when making RFC6374 performance measurements. This allows RFC6374 measurements to be made on multi-point to point LSPs and allows the measurement of flows within an MPLS construct using RFC6374.

Authors

Stewart Bryant (stbryant@cisco.com)
George Swallow (swallow@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Gregory Mirsky (gregory.mirsky@ericsson.com)
Mach Chen (mach.chen@huawei.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)