AAA Requirements for IP Telephony/Multimedia
draft-calhoun-sip-aaa-reqs-04

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2002-03-06
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-calhoun-sip-aaa-reqs-04.txt

Abstract

The AAA Working Group has been defining requirements for Network Access in Inter-Domain (roaming) networks, including requirements from the Mobile IP and NASREQ Working Groups. Some of these requirements were input from work done in the 3rd Generation wireless SDOs. These same SDO's have a need to tie their IP Intelligent Servers (e.g. Softswitches, Call Agents, SIP Servers, etc.) to their AAA infrastructure.

Authors

James Kempf (james.kempf@eng.sun.com)
Matt Holdrege (matt@sonusnet.com)
Pat Calhoun (pcalhoun@cisco.com)
Henrik Basilier (henrik.basilier@ericsson.com)
Tony Johansson (tony.johansson@ericsson.com)
Jaakko Rajaniemi (jaakko.rajaniemi@nokia.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)