Traffic Engineering Extensions to OSPF for Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) Control of Evolving G.709 OTN Networks
draft-ceccarelli-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709-07

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (ccamp WG)
Last updated 2011-10-13 (latest revision 2011-09-06)
Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709v3
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709v3
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ceccarelli-ccamp-gmpls-ospf-g709-07.txt

Abstract

The recent revision of ITU-T Recommendation G.709 [G709-V3] has introduced new fixed and flexible ODU containers, enabling optimized support for an increasingly abundant service mix. This document describes OSPF routing protocol extensions to support Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) control of all currently defined ODU containers, in support of both sub-lambda and lambda level routing granularity.

Authors

Khuzema Pithewan (kpithewan@infinera.com)
Rajan Rao (rrao@infinera.com)
Fatai Zhang (zhangfatai@huawei.com)
Dan Li (danli@huawei.com)
Pietro Grandi (pietro_vittorio.grandi@alcatel-lucent.com)
Diego Caviglia (diego.caviglia@ericsson.com)
Sergio Belotti (sergio.belotti@alcatel-lucent.com)
Daniele Ceccarelli (daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)