Segment Routing for Service Chaining
draft-clad-spring-segment-routing-service-chaining-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-10-06
Replaced by draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-clad-spring-segment-routing-service-chaining-00.txt

Abstract

This document defines data plane functionality required to implement service segments and achieve service chaining with MPLS and IPv6, as described in the Segment Routing architecture.

Authors

Francois Clad (fclad@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cf@cisco.com)
Pablo Garvia (pcamaril@cisco.com)
daniel.bernier@bell.ca (daniel.bernier@bell.ca)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Bart Peirens (bart.peirens@proximus.com)
Chaitanya Yadlapalli (cy098d@att.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Stefano Salsano (stefano.salsano@uniroma2.it)
Ahmed Abdelsalam (ahmed.abdelsalam@gssi.it)
Gaurav Dawra (gdawra@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)