RMFP: A Reliable Multicast Framing Protocol
draft-crowcroft-rmfp-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Christophe Diot  , Henry Fuchs  , Thierry Turletti  , Zheng Wang  , Jon Crowcroft  , Lorenzo Vicisano 
Last updated 1998-03-16
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-crowcroft-rmfp-02.txt

Abstract

There has been considerable interest in reliable multicast, and a number of reliable multicast transport applications and systems have been built in the past years, e.g. [PGM], [RMDP], [RMTP], [SRM]. A survey of most of current reliable multicast protocols is available in [Diot97].

Authors

Christophe Diot (christophe.diot@sophia.inria.fr)
Henry Fuchs (fuchs@cs.unc.edu)
Thierry Turletti (turletti@sophia.inria.fr)
Zheng Wang (zhwang@dnrc.bell-labs.com)
Jon Crowcroft (jon@cs.ucl.ac.uk)
Lorenzo Vicisano (lorenzo@vicisano.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)