SRv6 BGP based Overlay services
draft-dawra-bess-srv6-services-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Gaurav Dawra  , Clarence Filsfils  , Patrice Brissette  , Swadesh Agrawal  , Jonn Leddy , Dan Voyer  , Daniel Bernier  , Dirk Steinberg  , Robert Raszuk  , Bruno Decraene  , Satoru Matsushima  , Shunwan Zhuang  , Jorge Rabadan 
Last updated 2019-07-08
Replaces draft-dawra-idr-srv6-vpn
Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-srv6-services
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-srv6-services
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-dawra-bess-srv6-services-02.txt

Abstract

This draft defines procedures and messages for SRv6-based BGP services including L3VPN, EVPN and Internet services. It builds on RFC4364 "BGP/MPLS IP Virtual Private Networks (VPNs)" and RFC7432 "BGP MPLS-Based Ethernet VPN".

Authors

Gaurav Dawra (gdawra.ietf@gmail.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Patrice Brissette (pbrisset@cisco.com)
Swadesh Agrawal (swaagraw@cisco.com)
Jonn Leddy (unknown-email-Jonn-Leddy)
Dan Voyer (daniel.voyer@bell.ca)
Daniel Bernier (daniel.bernier@bell.ca)
Dirk Steinberg (dws@steinberg.net)
Robert Raszuk (robert@raszuk.net)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Satoru Matsushima (satoru.matsushima@g.softbank.co.jp)
Shunwan Zhuang (zhuangshunwan@huawei.com)
Jorge Rabadan (jorge.rabadan@nokia.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)