Multiprotocol Label Switching Transport Profile (MPLS-TP) MIB-based Management Overview

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2010-11-08 (latest revision 2010-09-21)
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-mib-management-overview
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-mib-management-overview
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


A range of Management Information Base (MIB) modules has been developed to help model and manage the various aspects of Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) networks. These MIB modules are defined in separate documents that focus on the specific areas of responsibility of the modules that they describe. The MPLS Transport Profile (MPLS-TP) is a profile of MPLS functionality specific to the construction of packet-switched transport networks. This document describes the MIB-based management architecture for MPLS-TP and indicates the interrelationships between the different MIB modules used for MPLS-TP network management. This document is a product of a joint Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) / International Telecommunication Union Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T) effort to include an MPLS Transport Profile within the IETF MPLS and PWE3 architectures to support the capabilities and functionalities of a packet transport network as defined by the ITU-T. This Informational Internet-Draft is aimed at achieving IETF Consensus before publication as an RFC and will be subject to an IETF Last Call. [RFC Editor, please remove this note before publication as an RFC and insert the correct Streams Boilerplate to indicate that the published RFC has IETF Consensus.] Farrel & King, et al. [page 1] draft-farrel-mpls-tp-mib-management-overview-01.txt September 2010


Adrian Farrel (
Daniel King (
Venkatesan Mahalingam (
Scott Mansfield (
Jeong-dong Ryoo (
Kiran Koushik (

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)