BGP-Prefix Segment in large-scale data centers
draft-filsfils-spring-segment-routing-msdc-03

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2015-07-20
Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-segment-routing-msdc
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-segment-routing-msdc
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-filsfils-spring-segment-routing-msdc-03.txt

Abstract

This document describes the motivation and benefits for applying segment routing in the data-center. It describes the design to deploy segment routing in the data-center, for both the MPLS and IPv6 dataplanes.

Authors

Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Stefano Previdi (sprevidi@cisco.com)
Jon Mitchell (jrmitche@puck.nether.net)
Ebben Aries (exa@fb.com)
Petr Lapukhov (petr@fb.com)
Gaya Nagarajan (gaya@fb.com)
Dmitry Afanasiev (fl0w@yandex-team.ru)
Tim Laberge (tim.laberge@microsoft.com)
Edet Nkposong (edetn@microsoft.com)
Mohan Nanduri (mnanduri@microsoft.com)
Jim Uttaro (ju1738@att.com)
Saikat Ray (raysaikat@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)