A framework for large-scale measurement platforms (LMAP)
draft-folks-lmap-framework-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2013-09-23
Replaced by draft-ietf-lmap-framework
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-lmap-framework
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-folks-lmap-framework-00.txt

Abstract

Measuring broadband service on a large scale requires standardisation of the logical architecture and a description of the key protocols that coordinate interactions between the components. The document presents an overall framework for large-scale measurements. It also defines terminology for LMAP (large-scale measurement platforms). The document is a contribution towards the LMAP working group's milestone.

Authors

Philip Eardley (philip.eardley@bt.com)
Al Morton (acmorton@att.com)
Marcelo Bagnulo (marcelo@it.uc3m.es)
Trevor Burbridge (trevor.burbridge@bt.com)
Paul Aitken (paitken@cisco.com)
Aamer Akhter (aakhter@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)