Advertising TE protocols in IS-IS
draft-hegde-isis-advertising-te-protocols-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (candidate for isis WG)
Last updated 2018-04-19 (latest revision 2017-09-15)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Call For Adoption By WG Issued
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-hegde-isis-advertising-te-protocols-03.txt

Abstract

This document defines a mechanism to indicate which traffic engineering protocols are enabled on a link in IS-IS. It does so by introducing a new traffic-engineering protocol sub-TLV for TLV-22. This document also describes mechanisms to address backward compatibility issues for implementations that have not yet been upgraded to software that understands this new sub-TLV.

Authors

Shraddha Hegde (shraddha@juniper.net)
Chris Bowers (cbowers@juniper.net)
Paul Mattes (pamattes@microsoft.com)
Mohan Nanduri (mnanduri@microsoft.com)
Spencer Giacalone (spencer.giacalone@microsoft.com)
Imtiyaz Mohammad (imtiyaz@arista.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)