3G Wireless Data Provider Architecture Using Mobile IP and AAA
draft-hiller-3gwireless-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 1999-03-02
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-hiller-3gwireless-00.txt

Abstract

This draft specifies a third generation wireless architecture that is consistent with the requirements set by the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) for International Mobile Telecommunications 2000 (IMT-2000)systems. IMT-2000 systems will provide wireless voice, high speed data, and multimedia services. This draft has been developed by the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) Standards Subcommittee TR45.6. As a guiding principle this draft has leveraged the use of RFCs and Internet drafts wherever possible, including Mobile IP and AAA. A network reference model is provided, along with a set of more detailed requirements. Finally a list of supporting RFCs and Internet Drafts is presented.

Authors

Ken Peirce (kenneth_peirce@3com.com)
Pat Calhoun (pcalhoun@cisco.com)
Tom Hiller (tom.hiller@lucent.com)
Raymond Hsu (rhsu@qualcomm.com)
Alessio Casati (acasati@lucent.com)
Phil Roberts (phil.roberts@motorola.com)
Mark Munson (mmunson@mobilnet.gte.com)
Charles Lo (charles.lo@airtouch.com)
Jin Wang (jinwang@lucent.com)
Pat Walsh (pwalsh@ameritechcell.com)
Karunesh Singh (ksingh@telecom.sna.samsung.com)
Alan Hameed (Alan.hameed@fnc.fujitsu.com)
Byung-Keun Lim (bklim@lgic.co.kr)
Mark Lipford (mlipfo01@sprintspectrum.com)
Brent Hirschman (qa4053@email.mot.com)
Yingchun Xu (Yingchun_Xu@mw.3com.com)
Serge Manning (smanning@nortelnetworks.com)
Ed Campbell (ed_campbell@mw.3com.com)
Pete McCann (mccap@petoni.org)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)