AAA Authorization Application Examples
draft-ietf-aaa-authz-samp-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (aaa WG)
Last updated 1999-10-18
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-aaa-authz-samp-00.txt

Abstract

This memo describes several examples of applications requiring authorization. Each application is described in terms of a consistent framework, and specific authorization requirements of each application are given. This material was not contributed by the working groups responsible for the applications and should not be considered prescriptive for how the applications will meet their authorization needs. Rather the intent is to explore the fundamental needs of a variety of different applications with the view of compiling a set of requirements that an authorization protocol will need to meet in order to be generally useful.

Authors

John Vollbrecht (jrv@merit.edu pam@merit.edu)
Pat Calhoun (pcalhoun@cisco.com)
Stephen Farrell (stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie)
Matt Holdrege (matt@sonusnet.com)
George Gross (gmgross@identaware.com)
Leon Gommans (gommans@ctron.com)
Betty de Bruijn (betty@euronet.nl)
David Spence (dspence@interlinknetworks.com)
Cees de Laat (delaat@phys.uu.nl)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)