IP Prefix Advertisement in EVPN
draft-ietf-bess-evpn-prefix-advertisement-01

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2015-09-10 (latest revision 2015-03-09)
Replaces draft-rabadan-l2vpn-evpn-prefix-advertisement
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd Martin Vigoureux
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Martin Vigoureux" <martin.vigoureux@alcatel-lucent.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-bess-evpn-prefix-advertisement-01.txt

Abstract

EVPN provides a flexible control plane that allows intra-subnet connectivity in an IP/MPLS and/or an NVO-based network. In NVO networks, there is also a need for a dynamic and efficient inter- subnet connectivity across Tenant Systems and End Devices that can be physical or virtual and may not support their own routing protocols. This document defines a new EVPN route type for the advertisement of IP Prefixes and explains some use-case examples where this new route- type is used.

Authors

Jorge Rabadan (jorge.rabadan@alcatel-lucent.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Senad Palislamovic (senad.palislamovic@alcatel-lucent.com)
Florin Balus (florin@nuagenetworks.net)
Aldrin Isaac (aisaac71@bloomberg.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)