Service Provider Requirements for Ethernet control with GMPLS
draft-ietf-ccamp-ethernet-gmpls-provider-reqs-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (ccamp WG)
Last updated 2009-06-14
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-ccamp-ethernet-gmpls-provider-reqs-02.txt

Abstract

Generalized Multi-Protocol Label Switching (GMPLS) is applicable to Ethernet switches supporting Provider Backbone Bridge Traffic Engineering (PBB-TE) networks. The GMPLS controlled Ethernet label switch network not only automates creation of Ethernet Label Switched Paths(Eth-LSPs), it also provides sophisticated Eth-LSP recovery Mechanisms such as protection and restoration of an Eth-LSP. This document describes the requirements for the set of solutions of GMPLS controlled Ethernet label switch networks.

Authors

Wataru Imajuku (imajuku.wataru@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Yoshiaki Sone (sone.yoshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Muneyoshi Suzuki (suzuki.muneyoshi@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Kazuhiro Matsuda (matsuda.kazuhiro@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Tomohiro Otani (tm-otani@kddi.com)
Kenichi Ogaki (ogaki@kddilabs.jp)
Nabil Bitar (nabil.n.bitar@verizon.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)