A Framework for Differentiated Services
draft-ietf-diffserv-framework-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (diffserv WG)
Last updated 1999-03-01
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-diffserv-framework-02.txt

Abstract

This document provides a general description of issues related to the definition, configuration and management of services enabled by the differentiated services architecture [DSARCH]. This document should be read along with its companion documents, the differentiated services architecture [DSARCH] and the definition of the DS field [DSHEAD]. A glossary of specialist terms used may be found in [DSARCH].

Authors

Brian Carpenter (brc@zurich.ibm.com)
Srinivasan Keshav (keshav@research.att.com)
Dinesh Verma (dverma@us.ibm.com)
Mark Carlson (mark.carlson@sun.com)
Börje Ohlman (Borje.Ohlman@ericsson.com)
Steven Blake (slblake@torrentnet.com)
Yoram Bernet (yoramb@microsoft.com)
James Binder (james_binder@3com.com)
Walter Weiss (wweiss@ellacoya.com)
Elwyn Davies (elwynd@dial.pipex.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)