DNSsec Authentication Referral Record (AR)

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (dnssec WG)
Last updated 1997-11-26
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


Authentication Referrals allow DNS to refer to authentication mechanisms that supplement or replace the KEY RRs of DNSsec. Five Authentication Service types are defined: DNSsec, Kerberos IV, Kerberos V, Network Information Service (NIS+), and Radius.


Robert Watson (robert+ietf@cyrus.watson.org)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)