IS-IS Extensions for Segment Routing
draft-ietf-isis-segment-routing-extensions-03

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (isis WG)
Last updated 2015-04-28 (latest revision 2014-10-25)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Yes
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-isis-segment-routing-extensions-03.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) allows for a flexible definition of end-to-end paths within IGP topologies by encoding paths as sequences of topological sub-paths, called "segments". These segments are advertised by the link-state routing protocols (IS-IS and OSPF). This draft describes the necessary IS-IS extensions that need to be introduced for Segment Routing.

Authors

Stefano Previdi (sprevidi@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Ahmed Bashandy (bashandy@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@juniper.net)
Stephane Litkowski (stephane.litkowski@orange.com)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)