PBB-EVPN
draft-ietf-l2vpn-pbb-evpn-06

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (l2vpn WG)
Last updated 2014-04-24 (latest revision 2013-10-21)
Replaces draft-sajassi-l2vpn-pbb-evpn
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd None
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-l2vpn-pbb-evpn-06.txt

Abstract

This document discusses how Ethernet Provider Backbone Bridging [802.1ah] can be combined with EVPN in order to reduce the number of BGP MAC advertisement routes by aggregating Customer/Client MAC (C- MAC) addresses via Provider Backbone MAC address (B-MAC), provide client MAC address mobility using C-MAC aggregation and B-MAC sub- netting, confine the scope of C-MAC learning to only active flows, offer per site policies and avoid C-MAC address flushing on topology changes. The combined solution is referred to as PBB-EVPN. Conventions

Authors

Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Samer Salam (ssalam@cisco.com)
Sami Boutros (sboutros@cisco.com)
Nabil Bitar (nabil.n.bitar@verizon.com)
Aldrin Isaac (aisaac71@bloomberg.net)
Lizhong Jin (lizhong.jin@zte.com.cn)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)