BGP based Multi-homing in Virtual Private LAN Service
draft-ietf-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming-07

 
Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (l2vpn WG)
Last updated 2014-11-10 (latest revision 2014-07-03)
Replaces draft-kothari-henderickx-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming
Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-vpls-multihoming
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream WG state WG Document Jul 2015
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-vpls-multihoming
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming-07.txt

Abstract

Virtual Private LAN Service (VPLS) is a Layer 2 Virtual Private Network (VPN) that gives its customers the appearance that their sites are connected via a Local Area Network (LAN). It is often required for the Service Provider (SP) to give the customer redundant connectivity to some sites, often called "multi-homing". This memo shows how BGP-based multi-homing can be offered in the context of LDP and BGP VPLS solutions.

Authors

Bhupesh Kothari (bhupesh@gainspeed.com)
Kireeti Kompella (kireeti.kompella@gmail.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.be)
Florin Balus (florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jim Uttaro (uttaro@att.com)
Senad Palislamovic (senad.palislamovic@alcatel-lucent.com)
Wen Lin (wlin@juniper.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)