The Messaging Layer Security (MLS) Architecture
draft-ietf-mls-architecture-02

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (mls WG)
Last updated 2019-09-12 (latest revision 2019-03-11)
Replaces draft-omara-mls-architecture
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to Katriel Cohn-Gordon <me@katriel.co.uk>, Cas Cremers <cas.cremers@cs.ox.ac.uk>, Thyla van der Merwe< thyla.van.der@merwe.tech>, Jon Millican <jmillican@fb.com>, Raphael Robert <raphael@wire.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mls-architecture-02.txt

Abstract

This document describes the architecture and requirements for the Messaging Layer Security (MLS) protocol. MLS provides a security layer for group messaging applications with from two to a large number of clients. It is meant to protect against eavesdropping, tampering, and message forgery.

Authors

Emad Omara (emadomara@google.com)
Benjamin Beurdouche (benjamin.beurdouche@inria.fr)
Eric Rescorla (ekr@rtfm.com)
Srinivas Inguva (singuva@twitter.com)
Albert Kwon (kwonal@mit.edu)
Alan Duric (alan@wire.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)