Link Management Protocol (LMP)
draft-ietf-mpls-lmp-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (mpls WG)
Last updated 2001-03-06
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mpls-lmp-02.txt

Abstract

Future networks will consist of photonic switches, optical crossconnects, and routers that may be configured with control channels, links, and bundled links. This draft specifies a link management protocol (LMP) that runs between neighboring nodes and is used to manage traffic engineering (TE) links.

Authors

Jonathan Lang (jplang@calient.net)
Alex Zinin (azinin@cisco.com)
John Drake (drake@fore.com)
Ayan Banerjee (abanerjee@calient.net)
Debashis Basak (dbasak@fore.com)
Debanjan Saha (dsaha@tellium.com)
Hal Sandick (hsandick@nortelnetworks.com)
Kireeti Kompella (kireeti@juniper.net)
Yakov Rekhter (yakov@juniper.net)
Lou Berger (lberger@labn.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)