Entropy labels for source routed stacked tunnels
draft-ietf-mpls-spring-entropy-label-00

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (mpls WG)
Last updated 2015-09-06 (latest revision 2015-03-05)
Replaces draft-kini-mpls-spring-entropy-label
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd Loa Andersson
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to draft-ietf-mpls-spring-entropy-label.ad@ietf.org, draft-ietf-mpls-spring-entropy-label.shepherd@ietf.org, mpls-chairs@ietf.org, draft-ietf-mpls-spring-entropy-label@ietf.org, "Loa Andersson" <loa@pi.nu>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mpls-spring-entropy-label-00.txt

Abstract

Source routed tunnel stacking is a technique that can be leveraged to provide a method to steer a packet through a controlled set of segments. This can be applied to the Multi Protocol Label Switching (MPLS) data plane. Entropy label (EL) is a technique used in MPLS to improve load balancing. This document examines and describes how ELs are to be applied to source routed stacked tunnels.

Authors

Sriganesh Kini (sriganesh.kini@ericsson.com)
Kireeti Kompella (kireeti@juniper.net)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Stephane Litkowski (stephane.litkowski@orange.com)
Rob Shakir (rob.shakir@bt.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)