Proactive Connection Verification, Continuity Check and Remote Defect indication for MPLS Transport Profile
draft-ietf-mpls-tp-bfd-cc-cv-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (mpls WG)
Last updated 2010-06-03 (latest revision 2010-05-27)
Replaces draft-asm-mpls-tp-bfd-cc-cv
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-cc-cv-rdi
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-cc-cv-rdi
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mpls-tp-bfd-cc-cv-00.txt

Abstract

Continuity Check (CC), Proactive Connectivity Verification (CV) and Remote Defect Indication (RDI) functionalities required for are MPLS- TP OAM. Continuity Check monitors the integrity of the continuity of the path for any loss of continuity defect. Connectivity verification monitors the integrity of the routing of the path between sink and source for any connectivity issues. RDI enables an End Point to report, to its associated End Point, a fault or defect condition that it detects on a PW, LSP or Section. This document specifies methods for proactive CV, CC, and RDI for MPLS-TP Label Switched Path (LSP), PWs and Sections using Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD).

Authors

Martin Vigoureux (martin.vigoureux@alcatel-lucent.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
David Ward (dward@juniper.net)
David Allan (david.i.allan@ericsson.com)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
George Swallow (swallow@cisco.com)
Annamaria Fulignoli (annamaria.fulignoli@ericsson.com)
Sami Boutros (sboutros@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)