RTP Payload Format for VP9 Video
draft-ietf-payload-vp9-06

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (payload WG)
Last updated 2019-01-03 (latest revision 2018-07-02)
Replaces draft-uberti-payload-vp9
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document (wg milestone: Nov 2019 - Submit RTP Payload F... )
Document shepherd Ali Begen
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Ali C. Begen" <acbegen@gmail.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-payload-vp9-06.txt

Abstract

This memo describes an RTP payload format for the VP9 video codec. The payload format has wide applicability, as it supports applications from low bit-rate peer-to-peer usage, to high bit-rate video conferences. It includes provisions for temporal and spatial scalability.

Authors

Justin Uberti (justin@uberti.name)
Stefan Holmer (holmer@google.com)
Magnus Flodman (mflodman@google.com)
Jonathan Lennox (jonathan@vidyo.com)
Danny Hong (danny@vidyo.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)