In-situ OAM IPv6 Options
draft-ioametal-ippm-6man-ioam-ipv6-options-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (ippm WG)
Last updated 2019-09-25 (latest revision 2019-03-28)
Replaced by draft-ietf-ippm-ioam-ipv6-options
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ippm-ioam-ipv6-options
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ioametal-ippm-6man-ioam-ipv6-options-02.txt

Abstract

In-situ Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (IOAM) records operational and telemetry information in the packet while the packet traverses a path between two points in the network. This document outlines how IOAM data fields are encapsulated in IPv6.

Authors

Shwetha Bhandari (shwethab@cisco.com)
Frank Brockners (fbrockne@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@rtbrick.com)
John Leddy (john_leddy@cable.comcast.com)
Stephen Youell (stephen.youell@jpmorgan.com)
Tal Mizrahi (tal.mizrahi.phd@gmail.com)
Aviv Kfir (avivk@mellanox.com)
Barak Gafni (gbarak@mellanox.com)
Petr Lapukhov (petr@fb.com)
Mickey Spiegel (mspiegel@barefootnetworks.com)
Suresh Krishnan (suresh@kaloom.com)
Rajiv Asati (rajiva@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)