Inband Flow Analyzer
draft-kumar-ippm-ifa-01

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2019-08-25 (latest revision 2019-02-21)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-kumar-ippm-ifa-01.txt

Abstract

Inband Flow Analyzer (IFA) records flow specific information from an end station and/or switches across a network. This document discusses the method to collect data on a per hop basis across a network and perform localized or end to end analytics operations on the data. This document also describes a transport-agnostic header definition that may be used for tunneled and non-tunneled flows alike.

Authors

Jai Kumar (jai.kumar@broadcom.com)
Surendra Anubolu (surendra.anubolu@broadcom.com)
John Lemon (john.lemon@broadcom.com)
Rajeev Manur (rajeev.manur@broadcom.com)
Hugh Holbrook (holbrook@arista.com)
Anoop Ghanwani (anoop.ghanwani@dell.com)
Dezhong Cai (d.cai@alibaba-inc.com)
Heidi Ou (heidi.ou@alibaba-inc.com)
Li Yizhou (liyizhou@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)