ICN Research Challenges
draft-kutscher-icnrg-challenges-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (icnrg RG)
Last updated 2014-08-29 (latest revision 2014-02-14)
Replaced by draft-irtf-icnrg-challenges
Stream IRTF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream IRTF state Replaced
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-irtf-icnrg-challenges
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-kutscher-icnrg-challenges-02.txt

Abstract

This memo describes research challenges for Information-Centric Networking. Information-Centric Networking is an approach to evolve the Internet infrastructure to directly support information distribution by introducing uniquely named data as a core Internet principle. Data becomes independent from location, application, storage, and means of transportation, enabling in-network caching and replication. Challenges include naming, security, routing, system scalability, mobility management, wireless networking, transport services, in-network caching, and network management.

Authors

Dirk Kutscher (kutscher@neclab.eu)
Suyong Eum (suyong@nict.go.jp)
Kostas Pentikousis (k.pentikousis@eict.de)
Ioannis Psaras (i.psaras@ucl.ac.uk)
Daniel Corujo (dcorujo@av.it.pt)
Damien Saucez (damien.saucez@inria.fr)
Thomas Schmidt (t.schmidt@ieee.org)
Matthias Wählisch (waehlisch@ieee.org)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)