Existing Support for Network Operations in Multilayer Transport Network based upon unified approach to OAM (Layer 0 - Layer 2)
draft-lam-lime-summary-l0-l2-layer-independent-05

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-05-01 (latest revision 2016-10-28)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-lam-lime-summary-l0-l2-layer-independent-05.txt

Abstract

This draft summarizes the existing ITU-T SG 15 standards, (Layer 0 - Layer 2) both technology-specific and generic across these technologies, relevant to leveraging OAM to support fault management, performance monitoring, and configuration management. Knowledge from this domain may be leveraged for the benefit of developing generic layer independent management for other layers.

Authors

Hing-Kam Lam (kam.lam@nokia.com)
Eve Varma (eve.varma@nokia.com)
Scott Mansfield (Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com)
Yuji Tochio (tochio@jp.fujitsu.com)
Huub van Helvoort (huubatwork@gmail.com)
Maarten Vissers (maarten.vissers@huawei.com)
Paul Doolan (paul.doolan@coriant.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)