A Yang Data Model for Optical Impairment-aware Topology
draft-lee-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang-01

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2019-02-28
Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Yang Validation 0 errors, 0 warnings.
Additional URLs
- Yang catalog entry for ietf-optical-impairment-topology@2019-02-27.yang
- Yang impact analysis for draft-lee-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-lee-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang-01.txt

Abstract

In order to provision an optical connection through optical networks, a combination of path continuity, resource availability, and impairment constraints must be met to determine viable and optimal paths through the network. The determination of appropriate paths is known as Impairment-Aware Routing and Wavelength Assignment (IA-RWA) for WSON, while it is known as Impairment-Aware Routing and Spectrum Assigment (IA-RSA) for SSON. This document provides a YANG data model for the impairment-aware TE topology in optical networks.

Authors

Young Lee (leeyoung@huawei.com)
Haomian Zheng (zhenghaomian@huawei.com)
Italo Busi (italo.busi@huawei.com)
Nicola Sambo (nicosambo@gmail.com)
Victor Lopezalvarez (victor.lopezalvarez@telefonica.com)
Gabriele Galimberti (ggalimbe@cisco.com)
Giovanni Martinelli (giomarti@cisco.com)
Luc Auge (jeanluc.auge@orange.com)
Julien Meuric (julien.meuric@orange.com)
Dieter Beller (dieter.beller@nokia.com)
Sergio Belotti (sergio.belotti@nokia.com)
Griseri Enrico (enrico.griseri@nokia.com)
Gert Grammel (ggrammel@juniper.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)