Requirements for vertical handover of multimedia sessions using SIP
draft-niccolini-sipping-siphandover-05

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Saverio Niccolini  , Stefano Salsano  , Haruki Izumikawa  , Ross Lillie  , Luca Veltri  , Yoji Kishi 
Last updated 2008-11-03
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-niccolini-sipping-siphandover-05.txt

Abstract

A vertical handover occurs in heterogeneous networks when a session media is moved among different access network technologies within the same device. This document analyses the issue of handling the vertical handover using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) [1].

Authors

Saverio Niccolini (saverio.niccolini@netlab.nec.de)
Stefano Salsano (stefano.salsano@uniroma2.it)
Haruki Izumikawa (izumikawa@kddilabs.jp)
Ross Lillie (ross.lillie@motorola.com)
Luca Veltri (luca.veltri@unipr.it)
Yoji Kishi (kishi@kddilabs.jp)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)