Adding Multiple TLS Certificate Status Extension requests

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2011-03-14 (latest revision 2010-03-07)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


This document introduces a replacement of the TLS Certificate Status Extension to allow clients to specify and support multiple certificate status methods. Also being introduced is a new OCSP- based method that servers can use to provide status information not just about the server's own certificate, but also the status of intermediate certificates in the chain.


Yngve Pettersen (

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)