Network-related VM Mobility Issues
draft-rekhter-nvo3-vm-mobility-issues-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2013-04-10 (latest revision 2012-10-07)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-rekhter-nvo3-vm-mobility-issues-03.txt

Abstract

This document describes a set of network-related issues presented by the desire to support seamless Virtual Machine mobility in the data center and between data centers. In particular, it looks at the implications of meeting the requirements for "seamless mobility".

Authors

Yakov Rekhter (yakov@juniper.net)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Ravi Shekhar (rshekhar@juniper.net)
Luyuan Fang (lufang@cisco.com)
Linda Dunbar (ldunbar@huawei.com)
Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)