YANG Data Model for MPLS-based L2VPN

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Authors Himanshu Shah  , Patrice Brissette  , Reshad Rahman  , Kamran Raza  , Zhenbin Li  , Shunwan Zhuang  , Haibo Wang  , I. Chen , Sajjad Ahmed  , Mathew Bocci  , Jonathan Hardwick  , Santosh Esale  , Kishore Tiruveedhula  , tsingh@juniper.net  , Iftekhar Hussain  , Bin Wen  , Jason Walker  , Nick Delregno  , Luay Jalil  , Maria Joecylyn 
Last updated 2016-05-09 (latest revision 2016-03-14)
Replaces draft-shah-pals-mpls-l2vpn-yang
Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-l2vpn-yang
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Yang Validation 0 errors, 0 warnings.
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-bess-l2vpn-yang
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


This document describes a YANG data model for Layer 2 VPN services over MPLS networks. These services include Virtual Private Wire Service (VPWS) and Virtual Private LAN service (VPLS) that uses LDP and BGP signaled Pseudowires. The current version of the document expands the L2VPN object model to include VPLS services in addition to the VPWS services described in the last revision. This is a living document and contains aspects of object models that have been discussed extensively in the working group with consensus. The intention is to continue to seek input from larger audience during evolution of the L2VPN service model through this document.


Himanshu Shah (hshah@ciena.com)
Patrice Brissette (pbrisset@cisco.com)
Reshad Rahman (rrahman@cisco.com)
Kamran Raza (skraza@cisco.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
Shunwan Zhuang (zhuangshunwan@huawei.com)
Haibo Wang (rainsword.wang@huawei.com)
I. Chen (ichen@kuatrotech.com)
Sajjad Ahmed (sajjad.ahmed@ericsson.com)
Mathew Bocci (mathew.bocci@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jonathan Hardwick (jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com)
Santosh Esale (sesale@juniper.net)
Kishore Tiruveedhula (kishoret@juniper.net)
tsingh@juniper.net (tsingh@juniper.net)
Iftekhar Hussain (ihussain@infinera.com)
Bin Wen (bin_wen@cable.comcast.com)
Jason Walker (jason_walker2@cable.comcast.com)
Nick Delregno (nick.deregno@verizon.com)
Luay Jalil (luay.jalil@verizon.com)
Maria Joecylyn (joecylyn.malit@verizon.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)