PCEP Extensions for Segment Routing
draft-sivabalan-pce-segment-routing-03

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2015-01-05 (latest revision 2014-07-04)
Replaced by draft-ietf-pce-segment-routing
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-pce-segment-routing
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-sivabalan-pce-segment-routing-03.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) enables any head-end node to select any path without relying on a hop-by-hop signaling technique (e.g., LDP or RSVP-TE). It depends only on "segments" that are advertised by Link- State Interior Gateway Protocols (IGPs). A Segment Routed Path can be derived from a variety of mechanisms, including an IGP Shortest Path Tree (SPT), explicit configuration, or a Path Computation Element (PCE). This document specifies extensions to the Path Computation Element Protocol (PCEP) that allow a stateful PCE to compute and initiate Traffic Engineering (TE) paths, as well as a PCC to request a path subject to certain constraint(s) and optimization criteria in SR networks.

Authors

Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Jan Medved (jmedved@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Edward Crabbe (edward.crabbe@gmail.com)
Robert Raszuk (robert@raszuk.net)
Victor Lopez (vlopez@tid.es)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)