GRE Encapsulation for In-situ OAM Data
draft-weis-ippm-ioam-gre-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2018-09-06 (latest revision 2018-03-05)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-weis-ippm-ioam-gre-00.txt

Abstract

In-situ Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (IOAM) records operational and telemetry information in the packet while the packet traverses a path between two points in the network. This document outlines how IOAM data fields are encapsulated in GRE.

Authors

Brian Weis (bew@cisco.com)
Frank Brockners (fbrockne@cisco.com)
crhill@cisco.com (crhill@cisco.com)
Shwetha Bhandari (shwethab@cisco.com)
Vengada Govindan (venggovi@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@rtbrick.com)
John Leddy (john_leddy@cable.comcast.com)
Stephen Youell (stephen.youell@jpmorgan.com)
Tal Mizrahi (talmi@marvell.com)
Aviv Kfir (avivk@mellanox.com)
Barak Gafni (gbarak@mellanox.com)
Petr Lapukhov (petr@fb.com)
Mickey Spiegel (mspiegel@barefootnetworks.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)