Service Chaining using Unified Source Routing Instructions
draft-xu-mpls-service-chaining-03

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-06-29
Replaced by draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-xu-mpls-service-chaining-03.txt

Abstract

Source Packet Routing in Networking (SPRING) WG is developing an MPLS source routing mechanism. The MPLS source routing mechanism can be leveraged to realize a unified source routing instruction which works across both IPv4 and IPv6 underlays in addition to the MPLS underlay. This document describes how to leverage the unified source routing instruction to realize a transport-independent service function chaining by encoding the service function path information or service function chain information as an MPLS label stack.

Authors

Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Stewart Bryant (stewart.bryant@gmail.com)
Hamid Assarpour (hamid.assarpour@broadcom.com)
Himanshu Shah (hshah@ciena.com)
Luis Contreras (luismiguel.contrerasmurillo@telefonica.com)
daniel.bernier@bell.ca (daniel.bernier@bell.ca)
Jeff Tantsura (jefftant@gmail.com)
Shaowen Ma (mashaowen@gmail.com)
Martin Vigoureux (martin.vigoureux@nokia.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)