Minutes for STIR at interim-2015-stir-1

Meeting Minutes Secure Telephone Identity Revisited (stir) WG
Title Minutes for STIR at interim-2015-stir-1
State Active
Other versions plain text
Last updated 2015-10-19

Meeting Minutes

   Minutes: STIR Virtual Interim Meeting - Oct 9, 2015
  Mary Barnes
  John Barnhill
  Eric Burger
  Alissa Cooper
  Mark Desterdick
  Martin Dolly
  Tim Dwight
  Arleen Elliot
  David Frankel
  Andrew Gallant
  Russ Housley (co-chair)
  Paul Kyzivat
  Cullen Jennings
  Natalie McNamer
  Sanjay Mishra
  Hala Mowafy
  Victor Pascual (note taker)
  Jon Peterson
  Brian Rosen
  Henning Schulzrinne
  Richard Shockey
  Robert Sparks (co-chair)
  Patrick Tarpey
  Sean Turner (note taker)
  Chris Wendt

Recording: https://ietf.webex.com/ietf/ldr.php?RCID=4b9bfc47f8a11216961782a2639d19cb

  The meeting focused on signalling: in particular what a signature should
  cover. Discussions of credentials was deferred. Chris Wendt introduced
  the verified token being discussed in the IP-NNI task force. Jon Peterson
  talked through the updates to RFC4474bis. Conversation focused on the
  differences and similarities in what the signatures in the verified token and
  RFC4474bis Identity header protected, noting that the differences were
  primarily syntactic. An open design team was formed to discuss finding a
  common way to address the signalling.