Last Call Review of draft-ietf-eman-framework-15
review-ietf-eman-framework-15-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24-00

Request Review of draft-ietf-eman-framework
Requested rev. no specific revision (document currently at 19)
Type Last Call Review
Team General Area Review Team (Gen-ART) (genart)
Deadline 2014-02-24
Requested 2014-02-13
Draft last updated 2014-02-24
Completed reviews Genart Last Call review of -15 by Christer Holmberg (diff)
Genart Telechat review of -16 by Christer Holmberg (diff)
Secdir Last Call review of -15 by Yoav Nir (diff)
Secdir Telechat review of -16 by Yoav Nir (diff)
Assignment Reviewer Christer Holmberg
State Completed
Review review-ietf-eman-framework-15-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24
Reviewed rev. 15 (document currently at 19)
Review result Ready with Nits
Review completed: 2014-02-24

Review
review-ietf-eman-framework-15-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24






 




I am the assigned Gen-ART reviewer for this draft. For background on Gen-ART, please see the FAQ at <


http://wiki.tools.ietf.org/area/gen/trac/wiki/GenArtfaq>.




 




Please wait for direction from your document shepherd or AD before posting a new version of the draft.




 




Document:                                   draft-ietf-eman-framework-15.txt




Reviewer:                                     Christer Holmberg




Review Date:                               24 February 2014




IETF LC End Date:                       24 February 2014




IESG Telechat date:                   N/A




 




Summary:                                     I have no major issues with the document, but I have a few editorial comments that I ask the authors to consider addressing.







Major issues: -




 




Minor issues: -




 




Nits/editorial comments: 




 




 




 




Section 4:




------------




 




Q4_1:                 The 3

rd

 picture (Single Power Supply with Multiple Devices) is split between two pages. Would it be possible to make sure the whole picture is on a single page?




 




Q4_2:                 In the 4

th

 picture (Multiple Power Supplies with Single Devices), there are two “######” lines between ‘power source 1’ and ‘device’? Is there a  reason for that?




 




 




Section 5:




------------




 




Q5_1:                 I think it would be useful to have a few general words about what is not covered also in the Abstract and Introduction.




 




 




Section 6.2:




--------------




 




Q6_2_1:            Within section 6.2, and the subclasses, do you need to indicate ‘(Class)’? The section name already indicates ‘(Class)’?




 




Q6_2_2:            Shall ‘Component (Component)’ be ‘Component (Class)’?




 




 




Section 6.3:




--------------




 




Q6_3_1:            For section 6.3.2, I suggest to change the section title from ‘Context in General’ to ‘Context: General’, to be aligned with the other Context related attributes.




 




 




Regards,




 




Christer