Last Call Review of draft-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast-07
review-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast-07-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24-00

Request Review of draft-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast
Requested rev. no specific revision (document currently at 12)
Type Last Call Review
Team General Area Review Team (Gen-ART) (genart)
Deadline 2014-02-07
Requested 2014-01-31
Draft last updated 2014-02-24
Completed reviews Genart Last Call review of -05 by Christer Holmberg (diff)
Genart Last Call review of -07 by Christer Holmberg (diff)
Genart Telechat review of -11 by Christer Holmberg (diff)
Secdir Last Call review of -05 by Tero Kivinen (diff)
Opsdir Last Call review of -09 by Benoît Claise (diff)
Assignment Reviewer Christer Holmberg
State Completed
Review review-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast-07-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24
Reviewed rev. 07 (document currently at 12)
Review result Ready with Nits
Review completed: 2014-02-24

Review
review-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast-07-genart-lc-holmberg-2014-02-24






I am the assigned Gen-ART reviewer for this draft. For background on Gen-ART, please see the FAQ at <http://wiki.tools.ietf.org/area/gen/trac/wiki/GenArtfaq>




 




Document:                         draft-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast-07




 




Reviewer:                           Christer Holmberg




 




Review Date:                     24 February 2014




 




IETF LC End Date:             7 February 2014




 




IETF Telechat Date:         N/A




 




Summary:        I provided comments on a previous version (-05) of this document. Unfortunately I can’t find the reply to my comments from the authors,
 so some of my comments may not have been valid, or the authors may have disagreed with my change suggestions.




 




However, when I check the -07 version of the document I see that some of my comments have not been addressed, so I’ll re-submit them again - just
 in case.




 




 




Major Issues: None




 




Minor Issues: None




 




Editorial nits:




 




Section 1:




------------




 




Q_1_1:




 




I assume "LLN" stands for "Low power and Lossy Networks", but there is no extension anywhere. Please insert "Low power and Lossy Networks (LLN)" on
 first occurance.




 




 




Section 3:




------------




 




Q_3_1:




 




In a few places the text says "this protocol". I would suggest to replace that with "MPL".




 




 




Section 4:




-----------




  




Q_4_2:




 




I would suggest to add something in front of "Overview" in the subject of section 4.3. Overview of what? :)




 




 




 




 




Regards,




 




Christer