Experimental Values In IPv4, IPv6, ICMPv4, ICMPv6, UDP, and TCP Headers
RFC 4727

Note: This ballot was opened for revision 05 and is now closed.

(Jari Arkko) Yes

(Margaret Cullen) Yes

(Allison Mankin) Yes

(Ross Callon) No Objection

(Brian Carpenter) (was Discuss) No Objection

Comment (2006-04-26)
No email
send info
Section 10.2 is presumably meant to be "Informative References"

(Lisa Dusseault) No Objection

Lars Eggert No Objection

Comment (2006-05-22 for -)
No email
send info

>    When experimenting with or extending protocols, it is often necessary
>    to use some sort of protocol number or constant in order to actually
>    test or experiment with the new function, even when testing in a
>    closed environment.  This document reserves some ranges of numbers
>    for experimentation purposes in specific protocols where the need to
>    support experimentation has been identified, and describes the
>    numbers that have already been reserved by other documents.

        Instead of "specific protocols", include the list from the title?
        I didn't read the title at first and the list of protocols isn't
        anywhere in the text of the document - it may be useful to put the list
        somewhere in the Introduction, too :-)

Section 3.7., para. 1:

>    This document assignes two values for the Routing Type field in the
>    IPv6 Routing Header, TBDY and TBDZ.

        Nit: s/assignes/assigns/

Section 9., para. 3:

>    When experimental code points are deployed within an administratively
>    self-contained network domain, the network administrators should
>    ensure that each code point is used consistently to avoid
>    interference between experiments.  When experimental code points are
>    used in traffic that crosses multiple adminstrative domains

        Nit: s/adminstrative/administrative/

(Ted Hardie) No Objection

(Sam Hartman) No Objection

(Scott Hollenbeck) No Objection

(Russ Housley) (was Discuss) No Objection

(Cullen Jennings) No Objection

(David Kessens) (was Discuss, No Objection) No Objection

(Jon Peterson) No Objection

(Dan Romascanu) No Objection

(Mark Townsley) (was Discuss) No Objection

(Magnus Westerlund) (was Yes, No Objection) No Objection

(Bert Wijnen) No Objection

(Alex Zinin) No Objection

(Bill Fenner) Recuse