Skip to main content

Legal consultation group (legal-consult)

Admin Name Legal consultation group
Acronym legal-consult
State Active
Personnel Members Alexa Morris
Brad Biddle
Glenn Deen
Jason Livingood
Jay Daley
Joel M. Halpern
John R. Levine
Joseph Lorenzo Hall
Kathleen Moriarty
Lars Eggert
Liz Flynn
Stephan Wenger
Vigdis Bronder
Wendy Seltzer

Group description

The legal-consult list is a group of community participants who provide their views to the IETF Administration LLC in private on various legal matters. This was first established under the IAOC and has not been reviewed since. Legal advice is provided separately to the LLC by contracted external counsel.