Skip to main content

Nominating Committee 2022/2023 (nomcom2022)

Nomcom Name Nominating Committee 2022/2023
Acronym nomcom2022
Area General Area (gen)
State Active
Personnel Chair Rich Salz
Advisor Gabriel Montenegro
Tech Advisor Robert Sparks
Members Geoff Huston
Georgios Karagiannis
Kirsty Paine
Lixia Zhang
Luc André Burdet
Mark Nottingham
Quan Xiong
Ran Chen
Sarah Banks
Xuesong Geng
Liaison Members Brian Haberman
Cullen Fluffy Jennings
Gabriel Montenegro
Jason Livingood
Kathleen Moriarty
Martin Duke

Group description

The IETF Nominations Committee, NomCom, is responsible for filling open posistions in the IETF leadership, including the IESG (that is, the Area Directors and IETF Chair), the IAB, the IETF LLC, and the IETF Trust. Full details are in RFC 8713, which can be viewed online at